CCG of the Month! Meet Iman:

iman

Iman Kasabian
Please tell us about yourself: I’m 16 and I’ve lived in California my whole life. I have two siblings and love reading, writing and acting.
Instagram: @marie.iman and @imankasabian
Please tell us about your faith journey?
I accepted Christ when I was in the first grade, but never really got to know Him and who He really was until I went through a rough spot. I discovered His mercy and grace and truly came to Him as a freshman in high school. I’m a junior now.
Favorite Bible verse(s) and why that verse speaks to you?
Proverbs 31: 25-31
She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue. She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.” Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised. Honor her for all that her hands have done, and let her works bring her praise at the city gate.

iman 1

I love it because that’s the woman I want to be!
What do you think the hardest part about wanting to become a Proverbs 31 woman in today’s society?
I think society often tells us to be the opposite, especially with giving instructions with kindness because there’s always a lot of pride involved.
What’s the advice you’d give to others who wish to pursue becoming a Proverbs 31 woman?
Don’t listen to what the world tells you! It’s twisted and contradictory and confusing, so you have to rely on the truth.
What is it that you think defines a Christ Centered Girl and what makes you a Christ Centered Girl?
Well I definitely consider Christ the center of my life! Kylie (Christ Centered Girls founder) was just always a big help and encouraged me when I was going through a lot of things. She was one of the few people who reached out and prayed for me.

A major “thank you” to Iman for being our Christ Centered Girl of the month! It was a pleasure interviewing you! You are a lovely young Christian woman and may you be blessed in all that you do! ☺

 

Leave a Reply

