To the Christian Who is Always Strong, It’s Time to Admit You are Weak.

People send me letters and messages from all over the world, saying how strong I am and how I have inspired them to be strong too. Although I am flattered by their words, I don’t see it that way. If you only knew that every leap of faith I take has the gift of fear waiting at my door, or that the fight you see me never lose is running off of fumes, you would see that I am really…weak.

When you are a Christian and the world is really a war in disguise, I think we sometimes put this unbearable weight upon our shoulders thinking we have to keep lifting it in order to keep going. Like this boulder is the source of our energy, or the fuel that drives us. That boulder represents all the heart ache, and suffering we go through. As time goes on this weight seems to become heavier and heavier and soon, it will crush you.

My friend there is hope though do not worry! I have found the secret! Here it is….

DON’T CARRY THE BOULDER!!

Now before you leave and think to yourself This girl is utterly stupid;  let me explain. Life can really hard, God never promised it would be easy, so instead of putting all this garbage on yourself, give it to Jesus. I mean the man carried a cross for God’s sake! Jesus was crucified on a cross for you, so he could take away all your pain. Don’t let that be for nothing! Giving all your worries and cares to him is not easy though, trust me I would know. For someone who is used to doing everything on her own trusting that Jesus will take care of me is a struggle. But if you don’t trust him, you will slowly die, maybe not physically (although in some cases yes), but mentally you sure will.

1 Peter 5:7 “Casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.”

So how can you give all your heavy, dirty, weight to Jesus? Why not try these tips:

  1. Find Scripture to encourage you, such as these verses here:

Isaiah 41:10 “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Matthew 11: 28 “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

Psalm 55:22 “Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved.”

John 16:33 “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

  1. Spend time with Jesus

 I don’t know about you, but I can’t trust someone I do not know. What I have learned in the past is that getting to know Jesus makes me trust him a whole lot more; so read your bible, preferably the new testament, strengthen your prayer life, and serve.

  1. Recognize the things that you struggle with

Give those things to Jesus right when you see them. Take a deep breath, and ask Jesus to take all the pain from you, and let go….make sure to never latch back onto it.

  1. Find someone to encourage you

Encouragement is powerful, find someone who knows what you are going through, maybe someone that has gone through it in the past and overcome it. Ask them to pray over you and encourage you in this situation. You would be surprised how much it helps.

  1. Worship your King

Lastly, find how you worship. It could be through music, reading your Bible, prayer, whatever! Make that a priority in your life. For me its music,  when I am sitting there worshipping God the enemy has no power over me, Jesus has his arms wrapped tightly around me protecting me from everything this world tries to throw at me. I like to think of it as a spiritual force field.

It’s time for you to admit you are weak and need Jesus. Don’t let pride overtake your judgement, He is waiting to take away all your garbage. No fee required. So LET HIM. I hope this article has helped you in some way. You are not alone my friend! I understand what it is like to carry such burdens!

John 16:33 I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

Find more of Kylie Here:

https://throughhereyesdot.wordpress.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Itsjacobskylie/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsjacobskylie1

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/officialkyliejacobs/?hl=en

Founder of: www.christcenteredgirls.wordpress.com

Post was featured on http://graceandglory.keepsblogging.com/

One thought on “To the Christian Who is Always Strong, It’s Time to Admit You are Weak.

Leave a Reply

